» » Crass - Penis Envy (The Crassical Collection)

Crass - Penis Envy (The Crassical Collection) FLAC

Crass - Penis Envy (The Crassical Collection) FLAC
Penis Envy (The Crassical Collection)
Crass Records
FLAC size:
1211 mb
MP3 size:
2839 mb
WMA size:
2510 mb


1Bata Motel3:31
2What The Fuck?
Harmonium – G Sus
3Where Next Columbus?3:10
4Dry Weather3:04
5Poison In A Pretty Pill3:36
6Health Surface3:28
7Yes, Folks
Voice [Voice-over] – Penny Rimbaud
8Yorkie Talk2:32
9Berkertex Bribe3:19
10Systematic Death3:57
11The Unelected President
Violin – Dylan BatesVoice [Nursery Rhyme] – Fiona Brennan
12Smother Love1:45
13Our Wedding2:03


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
321984/1Crass Penis Envy ‎(LP, Album)Crass Records321984/1UK1981
321984/1.CD, 321984/1. CD.Crass Penis Envy ‎(CD, Album, RE)Crass Records, Crass Records321984/1.CD, 321984/1. CD.UKUnknown
626Crass Penis Envy ‎(Cass, Unofficial)Poker Sound626PolandUnknown
321984/1, 321984-1Crass Penis Envy ‎(LP, Album, RE)Crass Records, Crass Records321984/1, 321984-1UKUnknown
321984/1RCrass Penis Envy ‎(LP, Album, RM, TP)Crass Records321984/1RUK & Europe2019


  • Artwork [Original], Design [Original]G Sus
  • Bass GuitarPete Wright
  • Design [Reissue]Gee Vaucher
  • Drums, Effects [Sound Effects]Penny Rimbaud
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer]John Loder
  • Engineer [Remastering / Remix]Harvey Birrell
  • Layout [Digital Layout]Alice Smith
  • Lead GuitarPhil Free
  • Liner NotesEve Libertine, Penny Rimbaud
  • Lyrics ByEve Libertine (tracks: 1, 5, 6), Gee Vaucher (tracks: 7), Joy De Vivre (tracks: 3, 8 to 10), Penny Rimbaud (tracks: 2, 4, 9, 11, 12), Phil Free (tracks: 10)
  • Other [Members Of Crass Not On This Recording] – Steve Ignorant
  • Producer [Remastering / Remix]Penny Rimbaud
  • Rhythm GuitarNA Palmer
  • Typography [Typesetting]Christian Brett
  • VocalsEve Libertine, Joy De Vivre (tracks: 8, 10)


Tracks 1 to 10
Southern Studios December 1980

Track 11
Compiled from archive material.
Southern Studios, January 2009

Track 12
Collage of Our Wedding/Loving hoax.
Southern Studios, January 2009.

Track 13
Rewrite/remix of Major General Despair
previously released by Peace Not War.
Southern Studios, Spring 2003.

Package comprises: CD in digiwallet, 64 page perfect-bound book of lyrics/liner notes/art/photos, miniature reproduction of vinyl fold-out poster sleeve, all in a cardboard slip-case.

© Crass Records 2010
℗ Crass Records 2010

Manufactured and Distributed by Southern Records


  • Barcode: 7 18752 57832 5
  • Matrix / Runout: CA CC03 @ 11/10/10 06:06:37AM
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1288


  • Copyright (c) – Crass Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Crass Records
  • Manufactured By – Southern Records
  • Distributed By – Southern Records
  • Pressed By – MPO



Penis Envy, released in 1981, was the third LP by the anarchist punk band Crass. The album is included as 36 on Rolling Stone's 40 Greatest Punk Albums of All Time list in 2016. The Crassical Collection version of this release, including new artwork by Gee Vaucher, remastered sound, liner notes by Eve Libertine and Penny Rimbaud and bonus material, was released in November 2010. Album 1981 13 Songs. Penis Envy. The Orchard Music, Believe Music от лица компании One Little Indian. Crass - Best Before 1984 Full Album. No, thanks. more quotes. All stations. Now playing: Toto Africa. Nostalgia FM. Cyndi Lauper Time After Time. Радио Рекорд - 1980-е. Listen free to Crass Penis Envy: The Crassical Collection Bata Motel, Systematic Death and more. 13 tracks 44:07. A new version of is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site. Penis Envy: The Crassical Collection. Play album. Get album. Hello We have detected Русский as your language preference. To change your preferred language, please choose a language using the dropdown. English Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 한국어 Português Brasil Русский. Altre immagini. Crass: все альбомы, включая Christ - The Album , The Feeding of the 5000 , Ten Notes on a Summer's Day The Swansong и другие. 2010 The Crassical Collection. The Feeding of the 5000. Ten Notes on a Summer's Day The Swansong. Best Before 1984. Libertine takes the lead vocals throughout Crass' third album the one exception being de Vivre's turn on the unnerving portrayal of hospitals and waiting for death, Health Surface. A powerful and challenging record, Penis Envy uses the brutal, cruel description of sexism and rape on the opening track, Bata Motel, as a launching point for a comprehensive rip through societal control and repression throughout. The Feeding of the Five Thousand The Crassical Collection. TITLE added to MP3 cart. Penis Envy The Crassical Collection. January 1, 1981. Exclusive Prime pricing. LOVE this album but do not like the new mix. They brought the guitars forward and have pushed the vocals back which was a huge mistake IMO. Read more. 2 people found this helpful. Jopa S Ruchkoj